Home All news

Scicon World Bike Packing Championship returns for 2016


Featuring 6 pro cycling teams, 6 mechanics and ultimately 1 champion, bike bag & box specialist Scicon has unveiled the teaser for the 2016 World Bike Packing Championship.

The tournament gives pro cycling team mechanics the opportunity to compete against one another to prove that they are the fastest bike-packer in the peloton.

Scicon has brought together 6 professional mechanics from 6 professional cycling teams:

Alejandro Torralbo from Tinkoff
Nicolas Daniel from Cofidis
Gari Atxa from Orica-Greenedge
Roger Theel from Trek-Segafredo
Ludovic Florin from AG2R-La Mondiale
Nicolas Coosemans from Etixx – Quick-Step



The competition is simple: each team mechanic packs the Scicon AeroComfort 2.0 TSA in the fastest time possible.

The individual videos of each mechanic’s attempt to get the fastest time will be released one-by-one during the Giro D’Italia.

To celebrate the return of the World Bike Packing Championship, Scicon is giving away an AeroComfort 2.0 TSA bike bag as used by some of the strongest teams in the professional peloton.

To enter the competition, contestants guess the finishing time of the winner before midnight on 27 May 2016. If more than one person guesses the correct time, the winner will be drawn at random.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.