TYR Sport confirms title sponsorship of 2018 TYR Pro Swim Series

Building on its partnership with USA Swimming, TYR Sport has confirmed its position as the new title sponsor of the 2018 TYR Pro Swim Series.

With six events slated to take place from January to July next year, the TYR Pro Swim Series will ‘provide fans with the chance to see some of the world’s most decorated athletes compete in the fastest race series in the world’. In addition to an ‘outstanding athlete presence’, the 2018 TYR Pro Swim Series promises product reveals and interactive fan experiences.

“At TYR Sport we pride ourselves on providing athletes with products that push the limits of performance,” said TYR Chief Executive Officer Matt DiLorenzo. “In becoming the new title sponsor of the 2018 TYR Pro Swim Series, we’re looking forward to not only energizing the swim community with gear they can believe in, but also having the opportunity to support athletes, coaches and fans in a new and exciting way.”

This year – format changes, increased prize purses and team scoring have also been introduced with the aim to help further set the 2018 TYR Pro Swim Series apart. In addition, the series will now offer a recognition program for 18-and-under swimmers.

USA Swimming President and CEO Tim Hinchey said, “We could not be more excited for the upcoming changes for next year’s TYR Pro Swim Series. The format adjustments will create thrilling competitions for fans and athletes alike, and the camaraderie within swimming will certainly be on display with the new team scoring. USA Swimming is looking forward to partnering with TYR on what is sure to be a world-class series of events.”

As a partner of USA Swimming, TYR boasts an impressive roster of sponsored athletes including 12x Olympic medallist Ryan Lochte, 7x Olympic medallist Dana Vollmer, 6x Olympic medallist Matt Grevers, 2x Olympic medallist Leah Smith, 2x Olympic medallist Lia Neal, 2x Olympic medallist Cody Miller, Olympic gold medallist Kelsi Worrell and Olympic gold medallist Tom Shields.

Fans can experience the rebranded 2018 TYR Pro Swim Series at the following events:

  • 11-14 January 2018: TYR Pro Swim Series at Austin (University of Texas)
  • 1-4 March 2018: TYR Pro Swim Series at Atlanta (Georgia Tech)
  • 12-15 April 2018: TYR Pro Swim Series at Mesa (Skyline Aquatic Center)
  • 17-20 May 2018: TYR Pro Swim Series at Indianapolis (Indiana University Natatorium, IUPUI)
  • 14-17 June 2017: TYR Pro Swim Series at Santa Clara (George F. Haines International Swim Center)
  • 6-8 July 2018: TYR Pro Swim Series at Columbus (Ohio State University)



Leave a Comment